Just like in 2015, it was a clean sweep for the Liberals in Brampton last night, as the Liberals won all five ridings.

Of the five elected MPs, four incumbents – just Maninder Sidhu, who won at Brampton East, is the new MP.

Canada elections: Justin Trudeau wins narrow victory to form minority government

Ramesh Sanga won Brampton riding center, Ruby Sahota won the riding of North Brampton, Brampton riding Sonia Sidhu won the South, and Kamal Khera won the riding Brampton West.

It was not a very close race, because of most MPs win-win by a wide margin. The closest race is in South Brampton as Sidhu won by only a few thousand people.

To advertise with Brampton-News, please contact our advertising team here: Advertise with us.

Previous articleCanadians return Liberals to power with minority government
Next article5 Best Haunted Houses Near Brampton


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here